jump to navigation

Summer Loves September 1, 2014

Posted by bettyjoan in Pretty.
Tags: ,
trackback

I haven’t done monthly Birchbox reviews in a while, partially because BUSY, but also partially because there were a couple of “meh” boxes where I didn’t feel strongly about any of the products.  Thankfully, the last couple have been pretty darn good (especially August), so I figured I’d give a shout out to some of my favorites.

LAQA & Co. Lip Lube

laqa_sheerliplube_fiver_withcontainer_valuebanner_900x900jpg

I got this in the purple shade, and I was immediately skeptical – but, it’s actually pretty fun!  I wore it to perk up some neutral-heavy work outfits, and I loved how moisturizing it was.  It also has a subtle minty flavor, which is always appreciated.

Noir Eyeliner

noir_longwear_eyeliner_900x900

So, I am still figuring out whether I like the Benefit They’re Real Push-Up Liner, so I wasn’t initially thrilled to get an eyeliner pencil in my Birchbox.  However, I quickly changed my mind – this liner is AWESOME.  It goes on super smooth, and it is VERY long-wearing and VERY black.  It’s not as precise as a gel or liquid, of course, so it would be hard to do sharp wings or cat-eyes with this.  But, for an everyday liner, it is a high-performer.

Vasanti Detox Cleanser

detox

I love everything Vasanti does, seriously.  This cleanser is no exception – fresh-smelling and effective, this is a great everyday face wash.  I am currently having a nice little bout of adult acne, so I won’t be buying this immediately, but I would be happy to work it into my skincare routine once I no longer look like I am going through puberty.

Anyone else discover great new products this summer?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

