jump to navigation

California Eatin’ June 7, 2014

Posted by bettyjoan in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I’ll probably be writing a lot more about my fitness pursuits in the upcoming weeks, because holy cow did I eat a TON in California.  I feel like all we did was bounce from meal to meal to meal.  Not sayin’ it’s a bad thing, but after four months of business travel, it was the straw that broke the very overweight camel’s back.  Here are just a few examples of the deliciousness…

IMG_0766

Xiao long bao (soup dumpings) at Yank Sing

IMG_0776

Fried soft-shell crabs over a spring pea salad, cooked at home by my very talented chefly brother-in-law.

IMG_0777 IMG_0778 IMG_0779

Ridiculously awesome sushi goodness, including the best uni I have ever tasted, at Akikos.

IMG_0781

Dinosaur-sized sandwiches from The Deli Board.  Yes, we cleaned our plates!

IMG_0782

Lemon tart and eclair from our (second) trip to Tartine Bakery.

And that is only the food that stuck around long enough for a photo.  🙂  Trust me, there was more…

I’m going to back for a couple of weeks in August, so I guess I’d better get my ass in gear now!  Anyone want to go for a run?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

