jump to navigation

Another RTR win March 17, 2014

Posted by bettyjoan in Fundraising, Pretty.
Tags: , ,
trackback

After my last experience with Rent the Runway, I couldn’t wait for my next opportunity to get dressed up and go out on the town.  Luckily, husband decided that we should go to the DC Brewer’s Ball (to benefit cystic fibrosis research/awareness) – yay, I needed some cocktail attire!

I ordered two dresses again, which turned out to be a great idea because the primary frock (the one I had in two sizes) just wasn’t what I was hoping for – it was very “fussy.”  My second dress was absolutely perfect for me AND the event.

IMG_0646 IMG_0643

The shape of the dress allowed me to feel comfortable while still flattering my best assets – my legs!  The dress is short (more like a mini, depending on your height), but it looked FAB with heels.  The tiered look created some visual interest, and the neutral shades allowed me to add some fun bling (which I also rented) and not look overdone.

It is so incredible to know that I will never have to buy evening wear ever again.  🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

