jump to navigation

February Birchbox review March 7, 2014

Posted by bettyjoan in Pretty.
Tags:
trackback

I have really enjoyed my Birchboxes since I started the subscription service back in September of last year.  Unfortunately, February 2014 represented the first “bust” box.  Here’s what I got:

IMG_0611

I haven’t even used the Bain de Terre shampoo and conditioner yet, since I figured I would pack them for one of my upcoming trips, AND I am pretty doggone loyal to Bumble & Bumble.  So, I cannot comment on the product, but I will give Birchbox props for some pretty substantial sample sizes here.

The perfume, a Joan Vass scent, was okay but not great.  I am currently using a variety of perfumes that I love (and that I can switch around based on my mood), so it would be unlikely for me to buy another anyway.

The Previse HydroMilk I actually really liked – the lotion was non-greasy, and it had a wonderful scent (a light lavender).  However, I had to giggle when I went online to read more about it – turns out it’s a hand/body lotion, but I was using it on my face!  Now that I know what its purpose actually is, I probably won’t buy it – my face is the place where I’ll spend a bit more for a quality moisturizer.

I am SO TIRED of getting nail polish in my boxes.  This one is supposedly a color-changing variety, but I don’t know how long it will be till I actually try it out.  In the summer, I am much more likely to splurge for a mani-pedi, but since it has been permanently polar up here lately, I wish I could try more makeup/skincare instead of nail colors.

So, I guess they can’t all be winners – I still love Birchbox, but I am hoping that March brings more fun surprises that I will be excited to share with you!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

