jump to navigation

Run, Run Rudolph December 16, 2013

Posted by bettyjoan in Running.
Tags: ,
trackback

Ah, the holidays.  You either love this time of year or you HATE this time of year – and I ain’t judging either way.  I love the way things look all lit up, and I adore anything that combines peppermint and chocolate.  What I don’t love is the nonstop Christmas music (sorry – just being honest), the horrible holiday-themed commercials, and the bitter cold.  Oh, I’ve mentioned before that I don’t like the cold?  My bad.  Never hurts to reiterate.

We HAVE at least been getting a little more into our TNT marathon routine.  We went to Kickoff, we attended our first GTS (group training session – at least, that’s what we called it in Atlanta), and we hosted our first fundraiser (which was slightly disappointing in terms of turnout, but oh, well – the holidays ARE busy).

The unfortunate downside to doing more running/exercising is doing more laundry.  We don’t have as much cold-weather running gear, so we have to keep an eye on the hamper to make sure we’ll be properly insulated for the upcoming days’ runs.  I’m sure lots of runners are asking Santa for cold-weather gear this year – are you?  What is your favorite piece of running attire for the winter?

I am generally pretty loyal to Nike (for clothing – can’t wear their shoes), but I’ve also picked up some great winter running pieces from Athleta and Lululemon.  I can’t wait to hear what everyone’s tried-and-true duds are!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

