jump to navigation

Let’s Move! March 17, 2013

Posted by bettyjoan in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The words “moving” and “movement” have been in the news a lot lately, what with the First Lady’s initiative to end childhood obesity through exercise and nutrition.  I’ve been using those same words quite a bit recently as well, though my context is somewhat different.  Because, you see, on February 23, I packed up a couple of suitcases and moved back to Washington, DC.

Of course the move was job-related, and I’m not going to get into those details in this forum.  But, I have been here for three weeks now, and I can definitely confirm that moving – the relocation kind, anyway – is one of the most stressful life events there is.  We are getting a lot of help from my employer, which certainly takes the anxiety down a notch, but between selling our house, finding an apartment, figuring out how to move the critters, and remembering little things like address changes and utility shutoffs and where in the goodness gracious we stored our important documents, it is enough to keep you up at night.

At this point, we are progressing as smoothly as we possibly can, with me and the cat here in our nation’s capital and husband and the pupster still in Atlanta.  I’m sure the rest of the process will flash before our eyes, and we will be one big happy DC family soon enough.  Until then, our race schedules will likely get tweaked and our training routines will probably suffer – and I don’t know what will become of this blog.  I hope to pick it up again soon, refreshed and renewed and race-ready for this new phase of our lives.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

