jump to navigation

Big news!!! March 31, 2010

Posted by bettyjoan in Fundraising, Running.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So, I know this blog is called “The Hungry Triathlete” and everything…and I am still definitely doing at least two (and probably three) triathlons this year…and I didn’t get booted from my mentoring role with the TNT summer tri team…but…

I SIGNED UP FOR A MARATHON!!!

That’s right, kids, starting in May, I will be training (with Team In Training, of course) to complete my very first marathon.  And it’s a biggie, too – the one and only Chicago Marathon on 10/10/10!  How’s that for some news, eh?

My fundraising site can be found here: http://pages.teamintraining.org/ga/chicago10/bthurber, and I also slapped it up on the blog roll, just so you can always find it.  😉

I’ll definitely keep updating the blog throughout tri season, but marathon training should provide some interesting new material, no?

Stay tuned for posts about why I decided to take this step, what my fundraising plans are (I already have one event set up, which I will tell you about ASAP), and how things are going.  Thanks for stopping by – there’s lots of fun in store!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

