jump to navigation

WOOT!!! April 22, 2009

Posted by bettyjoan in Fundraising.
Tags:
trackback

I just surpassed my fundraising minimum!!!

Thank you to EVERYONE who has donated.  I know times are tough, so the support of my friends and family–in addition to some folks I’ve never even met–is even more meaningful.

I’m not going to stop fundraising, since every additional dollar I raise will help find a cure for blood cancers.  I am just really proud of myself for reaching this milestone, so I figured I’d scream it to the rafters!  I’ve been fundraising for various cancer groups for about ten years–since my own cancer diagnosis in late 1999–but this was the largest amount I was ever asked to generate.

Hopefully this euphoria will propel me in the pool tonight.  I could use a great swim to go along with this great news!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

