jump to navigation

Fundraising News April 15, 2009

Posted by bettyjoan in Fundraising.
Tags:
trackback

The BondiBands are in, folks!  If you’re not familiar with the product, here’s the website: http://www.bondiband.com/.  Basically, they’re really amazing wicking headbands–they don’t dig into your skull, they keep the hair and sweat out of your eyes, they’re thin enough to wear under a bike helmet, and they’re cute to boot!  I tried them for the first time during the ING Half Marathon, and I didn’t have to readjust it or fiddle with my hair at all while I was racing.

I have them in a bunch of colors and designs, and I also have the following sayings available:

  • Team In Training
    Team In Training: Girls Try Harder
    I Bike So I Can Eat
    I Run So I Can Eat
    Cancer Sucks (a personal fave)
    TRI
    Triathlete: Failure Is Not An Option
    Eat My Bubbles!
    Will Run For Wine

Prices are $8 for one, $15 for two, and $20 for three.  I have to pay for the base cost of the bands, but all of the other proceeds will go directly to my LLS fundraising pot.  If you’re interested in purchasing any bands, just leave a comment on this post with your contact info (email is fine), and I’ll get in touch about the details.

Thanks for your support!

Comments»

1. Big Money Tony - April 17, 2009

Hi,

I would like to get one. I’d like “Cancer Sucks” if you got it in dude styles/colors.

2. bettyjoan - April 22, 2009

Tony: I don’t really have any dude-specific styles/colors. BUT, if you want one anyway, just let me know and I’ll figure out how to get it to you.


Leave a Reply

